UGA Student Government Association
102 U Tate Student Center
Athens, GA 30602

For the Student Government Association to operate honestly and effectively, we have a system of checks and balances. The branch that keeps everyone in line is the Judicial Branch, made up of a group of appointed students who epitomize strong character and the pillars of UGA- Wisdom, Justice and Moderation. The Judicial Branch approves constitutional amendments, ensures that the bills passed by Senate adhere to SGA’s constitution and is consulted when controversial issues arise. 

Emily Prosser

The Chief Justice presides over all meetings of the Supreme Court. They shall present the majority opinion of the Supreme Court, both verbally and in writing, to the Senate without disclosing personal information, including but not limited to health, legal, or academic records.

Mason Barnett 

Robert Howard

Dy’Amond Mc Ghee

Anna Grace Rogers

Miraal Siddiqui

Below is a record of statements from the 34th Supreme Court. Click each link for more information.

Request for InterpretationCourt Statement
Request for Interpretation 10/25/21Statement 34-01

Have any questions about the responsibilities and/or procedures of the Supreme Court? Contact Chief Emily Prosser at Emily.Prosser1@uga.edu.

To view Judicial Branch attendance, click here.