Legislative

​Senate

In order for SGA to serve as the voice of every bulldog, we need a multitude of voices. The loudest of those are our senators, who advocate on behalf of their academic colleges (college senators) or on behalf of a student group they are appointed to represent (student life senators). Senators meet weekly on Tuesdays in Senate and Legislative Committees, in addition to serving in leadership positions in many other campus organizations.

During the Fall 2018 semester, the Senate will be meeting on the following dates in MLC 350 at 7 PM:

Date Proposed Legislation Other Documents
8/28/18    
9/4/18    
9/18/18    
9/25/18   Minutes

 

10/16/18

A Resolution Regarding A Water Bottle Refilling Station in the Jackson Street Building

A Bill Regarding a Transition Meeting for Senators

 
10/30/18    
11/13/18    
11/27/18    

 

To view an updated list of absences weekly, click here.

Interested in applying for an open Senate seat? Applications can be found at bit.ly/ugasenate2018 and will be accepted on a rolling basis for the following seats: Franklin College of Arts and Sciences, School of Social Work, Terry College of Business, College of Education, School of Law, and College of Veterinary Medicine. Please contact Charlene Marsh at camarsh@uga.edu if you have any questions about the application or Legislative Branch.


Every Senator is approachable and open to ideas, comments, concerns and questions, so reach out to them at the contact information below. Unsure about which college you're in? Contact an at-large senator!

Position First Name Last Name Email Committee
At-Large Senators for Student Affairs George Alexander gia58160@uga.edu Student Affairs
Jonah Brunel jpb92360@uga.edu Student Services
Samuel Bryant

slb25827@uga.edu

Student Affairs
Will Campbell wcc14416@uga.edu Sustainability
Charley Claudio Charley.Claudio@uga.edu Rules
Zion

Eberhart

zae14658@uga.edu

Budget and Athletics
Anderson Felt

eaf50836@uga.edu

Rules
Jan Joho jj99160@uga.edu Educational Affairs (Chair)

Johanna

Mercurio

jmercurio@uga.edu

Budget and Athletics
Grant Mitchell grm38910@uga.edu Student Resources
Josh Palgon

jpalgon@uga.edu

Student Resources

Jessica

Pasquarello

jkp91770@uga.edu

Student Resources
Connor Rahbany Connor.Rahbany@uga.edu Budget and Athletics
Jimmy Riemer James.Riemer@uga.edu Student Services
Rutvi Shah Rutvi.Shah@uga.edu Multicultural Affairs (Chair)
Andrew Stevens Jeffrey.Stephens@uga.edu Budget and Athletics (Chair)
Alexis Watson

amw52811@uga.edu

Student Affairs
Campus Life Senators for Access and Opportunity Jessica Douglas jessdouglas@uga.edu Student Affairs (Chair)
Allison Fine ajf74001@uga.edu Student Services (Chair)
Campus Life Senator for Community Involvement Ali Elyaman ase82415@uga.edu Sustainability
Chloe Hamby

ceh63070@uga.edu

Multicultural Affairs
College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Senator Jackson Williams jlw30421@uga.edu Student Services
College of Education Senator Caitlin Franchini cbf58815@uga.edu Educational Affairs
Vacant      
Vacant      
College of Engineering Senator Huzefa Husain hih80399@uga.edu Educational Affairs
College of Environment and Design Senator Braden Meadows btm89196@uga.edu Sustainability
College of Family and Consumer Sciences Senator Cara Morrison cfm68220@uga.edu Student Resources
College of Pharmacy Senator Nimisha Vasandani nv80750@uga.edu Student Services
College of Public Health Senator

Briana 

Hayes 

jayme.hayes@uga.edu 

Student Affairs
Franklin College of Arts and Sciences Senators William Allen

Wha23950@uga.edu

Student Resources
Landon Clark

landonmclark@uga.edu

Educational Affairs
Vinu Eranezhath vinu.eranezhath@uga.edu Educational Affairs
Patrick Femia Patrick.Femia@uga.edu Rules (Chair)
Rachel Flowers rachelflowers@uga.edu Educational Affairs
Kelton McConnell ktm62591@uga.edu Sustainability

Nadav

Ribak

nr52497@uga.edu

Rules
Max Sumner maxsumner@uga.edu President Pro-Tempore

Pavan

Suryadevara

pavan.surya@uga.edu

Multicultural Affairs
Vacant      
Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication Senator Lily Holmes lfh80435@uga.edu Sustainability
Jessica Story

jjs08923@uga.edu

Budget and Athletics
Odum School of Ecology Senator Hannah Woodward hew78722@uga.edu Sustainability (Chair)
School of Public and International Affairs Senator Jess Meaders jessicameaders@uga.edu Student Resources
School of Social Work Senator Vacant      
Terry College of Business Senators

Pavani

Gadde

pg53437@uga.edu

Multicultural Affairs

Todd

Greenberg

todd.greenberg8@uga.edu

Budget and Athletics

Matthew

McDaniel

matthewmcdaniel@uga.edu

Rules
Patrick

Mgbemena

pom13145@uga.edu

Multicultural Affairs
Zane

Placie

Zane.Placie@uga.edu Educational Affairs
Landon Smith

ls76503@uga.edu

Student Services

Tony

Thawanyarat

kthawanyarat@uga.edu

Student Affairs
Vacant      
School of Law Senator Vacant      
College of Vet Medicine Senator Vacant