\In order for SGA to serve as the voice of every bulldog, we need a multitude of voices. The loudest of those are our senators, who advocate on behalf of their academic colleges (college senators) or on behalf of a student group they are appointed to represent (student life senators). Senators meet weekly on Tuesdays in Senate and Legislative Committees, in addition to serving in leadership positions in many other campus organizations.

Senate Press Releases & Statements
Senate Calendar of Events

Running Documents

Senate Agenda
Senate & Committee Minutes
Appointments & Nominations
Senator Voting Records
Senator Attendance

Who is your Senator?

Find your Senator here. If you are unsure about which college you are in, contact a Senator-at-Large.

Senate Accomplishments

Food for Fines Program 2019
SGA Professional Clothing Closet
Spring Transfer Welcome
$500,000+ in Campus Lighting Improvements
Medical Amnesty Policy

A Guide to Legislation

How to Write Legislation
Legislation Templates

Senate Leadership

President of the Senate

Max Sumner


President Pro Tempore

Matthew McDaniel


Legislative Staff

Communications Director

Hannah Payne


Communications Inquiries

Outreach Director

Leah Holcomb


Outreach Inquiries

Executive Liaison

Joshua Ng



Secretary of the Senate

Katherine Lawless


Committee Coordinator

Kaitlyn Franklin


Senate Committees and Leadership

Committee on Statutes & Procedures

Chair: Patrick Femia

Hunter Smith

Sam Driggers

Jenny Choi

Kristen Nicholson

Committee on Campus Safety

Chair: Sam Bryant

Anastasia Klosterman

Christina Valencia

Connor Smith

Will Harris

Shahnil Punja

Kayleigh Greene

Committee on Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion

Chair: Allison Fine

Lauren Franklin

Wesley Peebles

Jessica Pasquarello

Mennah Abdelwahab

David Qiu

Committee on Educational Affairs

Chair: Max Harris

Bradley Howard

Kate Foral

Spencer Sumner

Margaret Lemons

Alec Collins

Committee on Student Life       

Chair: Ciera Thomas

Kurt Kunich

Patrick Russell

Selitha Haudey

Alusine Fofanah

Emma Welch

Commitee on Campus Services

Chair: Braden Meadows

William Peebles

Sarah Landa

Marina Moura

Angela Tsao

Jeffery John

Jameson Gaddis