

# **2025 SGA General Election Results**

During the 2025 SGA General Election, 1930 students voted to elect the executive officers and senators of the 38<sup>th</sup> Administration of the University of Georgia. The voting period started Monday, February 17, 2025, at 8 a.m. and continued through Wednesday, February 19, 2025, at 12 p.m. (noon). The official elections results follow.

Impact President: John Neely Vice President: Jhaycee Barnes Treasurer: Talha Ali	1768 (100%) ELECTED
Abstentions*	162*
TOTAL PARTICIPANTS	1930
TOTAL VOTES (withholding abstentions)	1768

## **Executive Officers**

## <u>Senate</u>

#### At-Large Senators (10 seats available)

Lucy Thompson (Rise Ticket)	1018 ELECTED
Lily Kreindler (Rise Ticket) (I)	1006 ELECTED
Nando Arriola (Rise Ticket)	965 ELECTED
Kailyn Anthony (Rise Ticket)	905 ELECTED
Anu Fawehinmi (Rise Ticket)	892 ELECTED
Anna Reyzelman (Rise Ticket)	874 ELECTED
Mera Moucharrafie (Rise Ticket)	853 ELECTED
Ariella Ayenesazan	812 ELECTED
Chan Baik	775 ELECTED

Campus Life for Access and Opportunity (2 seats available) No candidates on the ballot.

Campus Life for Community Involvement (1 seat available)	
Jason Hollenberg	1586 ELECTED

\*Abstentions do not count as votes and are not included in overall voting percentages. Rather, they allow the voter to refrain from voting on that item on the ballot.

Nila Karunakaran1551 EL	ЕСТЕР
Campus Life for Health and Humanities (1 seat available)	

College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences (2 seats available) No candidates on the ballot.

College of Engineering (2 seats available)

Pierce Rosenhaft	70 ELECTED
Ryan Tomczyk	69 ELECTED

College of Environment and Design (1 seat available) No candidates on the ballot.

College of Family and Consumer Sciences (1 seat available) No candidates on the ballot.

College of Pharmacy (1 seat available) No candidates on the ballot.

College of Public Health (1 seat available) No candidates on the ballot.

College of Veterinary Medicine (1 seat available)
Henry Smith

Franklin College of Arts and Sciences (11 seats available)

Amanda Neighbour (Franklin Forward Ticket)	282 ELECTED
Shriya Garg (Franklin Forward Ticket) (I)	281 ELECTED
George Allen (Franklin Forward Ticket) (I)	279 ELECTED
Gillian Sullivan (Franklin Forward Ticket)	274 ELECTED
Joe Eustace (Franklin Forward Ticket) (I)	272 ELECTED
Rylie Abernathy (Franklin Forward Ticket) (I)	269 ELECTED
Karma Moreno (Franklin Forward Ticket) (I)	269 ELECTED
Aidan Cope (Franklin Forward Ticket) (I)	259 ELECTED
Braden Shelton (Franklin Forward Ticket) (I)	257 ELECTED
Turner Lent (Franklin Forward Ticket)	243 ELECTED
Jenny Chun (Expand Ticket)	190 ELECTED
Emma Thomas (Expand Ticket)	180

**50 ELECTED** 

Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication (2 seats available)Miranda Farnan (I)115 ELECTED

Mary Frances Early College of Education (3 seats available) No candidates on the ballot.

Morehead Honors College (2 seats available)

Will Stevens (Resolute Ticket) (I)	293 ELECTED
Laila Carter (Resolute Ticket)	288 ELECTED

Odum School of Ecology (1 seat available)	
Jacob Coleman (I)	32 ELECTED
School of Law (1 seat available)	
Bailey Hunt Renfroe (I)	9 ELECTED
School of Public and International Affairs (1 seat ava	
Olivia Rogers	161 ELECTED
School of Social Work (1 seat available)	
No candidates on the ballot.	
Terry College of Business (10 seats available)	
Michael Ferry (Vision Ticket)	289 ELECTED
Hank Smith (Unite Ticket) (I)	289 ELECTED
Alexander Wiegand (Unite Ticket)	280 ELECTED
Thomas Mason (Unite Ticket)	260 ELECTED
Maris Fantigrossi (Unite Ticket)	264 ELECTED
Cates Greene (Unite Ticket)	251 ELECTED
Livie Carling (Unite Ticket)	248 ELECTED
Porter Ward (Vision Ticket)	245 ELECTED
Joseph (JJ) Poole (Vision Ticket)	238 ELECTED
Graham Goodson (Unite Ticket)	238 ELECTED
Quinn Lyons (Unite Ticket)	237
Helen Conn (Vision Ticket)	236
Carson Dominey (Vision Ticket)	229
Natalie Orwat (Vision Ticket)	225
Noah Butts (Vision Ticket)	213
Jake Farmer (Transform Today Ticket)	174
John David Lindsey (Transform Today Ticket)	170

Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources (1 seat available) No candidates on the ballot.

#### **Constitution Ratification**

The SGA Senate voted and approved an updated Constitution for student body review and approval. The newly proposed Constitution shall be ratified (approved) by an affirmative vote of two-thirds of the students voting on the amendment.

YES	1792 (92.84%) RATIFIED
NO	138 (7.15%)