

2024 SGA Election Results

During the 2024 SGA General Election, 5880 students voted to elect the executive officers and senators of the 37th Administration of the University of Georgia. The voting period started Monday, February 19, 2024, at 8 a.m. and continued through Wednesday, February 21, 2024, at 12 p.m. (noon).

During the 2024 SGA Runoff Election, 1223 student voted to elect the Campus Life for Community Involvement Senator and the School of Public and International Affairs Senator. The voting period started Thursday, February 22, 2024, at 8 a.m. and continued through Friday, February 23, 2024, at noon.

The official election results follow.

Executive Officers

Provide	4226 (76.1%) ELECTED
President: Rock Roger III	
Vice President: Stephen Amolegbe Jr.	
Treasurer: Lauren Baker	
Action	735 (13.43%)
President: Miles Thornton	
Vice President: Milly Chung	
Treasurer: Terrell Foster	
Empower	592 (10.66%)
President: Rayna J. Carter	
Vice President: Ailey Gustafson	
Treasurer: William Redding	
Abstentions*	327*
TOTAL PARTICIPANTS	5880
TOTAL VOTES (withholding abstentions)	5553

Senate

At-Large Senators (10 seats available)

	1503 DI DOTED
Ella Colker (Achieve Ticket)	1702 ELECTED
Kira Fleischer (Achieve Ticket)	1632 ELECTED
Kaitlyn Hood (Achieve Ticket)	1610 ELECTED
Amanda Neighbour (Achieve Ticket)	1590 ELECTED
Abby Glenn (Achieve Ticket)	1563 ELECTED
Luke Snow (Achieve Ticket)	1524 ELECTED
Lily Kreindler	1148 ELECTED
Jason Hollenberg (Unite Ticket)	1044 ELECTED

^{*}Abstentions do not count as votes and are not included in overall voting percentages. Rather, they allow the voter to refrain from voting on that item on the ballot.

Sarah Waymon (WellBeing Ticket)	947 ELECTED
Truett Thompson (WellBeing Ticket)	942 ELECTED
Hugh Saussy (Unite Ticket)	869
Elle Hooper	867
Mikel McElroy (WellBeing Ticket)	866
Charlie Pierce	803
Evan Graham (WellBeing Ticket)	756
Nicholas "Nick" Folino (WellBeing Ticket)	749
Nia Tchaykov	726
Claiborne Sifford (Unite Ticket)	723
Nikolaj Todorovski (WellBeing Ticket)	718
Samuel Rolland-Mills (WellBeing Ticket)	646
Tom "John" McArtor	599
Kenneson Morris (WellBeing Ticket)	596
Azaan Ali	579
Mel Flaherty	524

Campus Life for Access and Opportunity (2 seats available)

Lauren "Claire" Mulkey (Aspire Ticket)	2613 ELECTED
Brooke Cheney (Aspire Ticket)	2495 ELECTED

Campus Life for Community Involvement (1 seat available)

Jordan Wright	1486 (41.1%) ADVANCES TO RUNOFF
Mason Okumura	1169 (32.34%) ADVANCES TO RUNOFF
Ethan Wallace	960 (26.56%)

Campus Life for Community Involvement (1 seat available) – RUNOFF ELECTION RESULTS

Jordan Wright	672 (56.9%) ELECTED
Mason Okumura	509 (43.1%)

Campus Life for Health and Humanities (1 seat available)

	(,
Maston Corn		2999 ELECTED

College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences (2 seats available)

Camden Carter (Luca Peroni/Camden Carter	208 ELECTED
Ticket)	
Luca Peroni (Luca Peroni/Camden Carter Ticket)	184 ELECTED

College of Engineering (2 seats available)

Lauren Young	149 ELECTED
Ryan Tomczyk	121 ELECTED
Ivan Zheng	113
Sachintha Ashok	93

College of Environment and Design (1 seat available)

	8 (,	
Eva Legaspi		28 ELECTED	

College of Family and Consumer Sciences (1 seat available)

Jennifer Ryu	202 ELECTED
--------------	-------------

College of Pharmacy (1 seat available) *No candidates on the ballot.*

College of Public Health (1 seat available)

Olivia Burgess	106 ELECTED
On the Burgess	100 EEECTED

College of Veterinary Medicine (1 seat available)

No candidates on the ballot.

Franklin College of Arts and Sciences (13 seats available)

Shriya Garg (Enact Ticket)	538 ELECTED
Rylie Abernathy (Transform Ticket)	527 ELECTED
Karma Moreno (Enact Ticket)	498 ELECTED
Jared Grant (Enact Ticket)	495 ELECTED
Spencer Sullivan (Enact Ticket)	483 ELECTED
Joe Eustace (Wellness Ticket)	468 ELECTED
Braden Shelton (Transform Ticket)	449 ELECTED
Nitya Kottapally	448 ELECTED
Levi Holliday (Wellness Ticket)	429 ELECTED
Hannah Bohlin	424 ELECTED
Jered Miller (Wellness Ticket)	420 ELECTED
George Allen (Allen/Cope Ticket)	394 ELECTED
Aidan Cope (Allen/Cope Ticket)	384 ELECTED
Henry Smith	367

Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication (2 seats available)

|--|

Mary Frances Early College of Education (3 seats available)

Ainsley Carpenter	240 ELECTED
Duval McCoy	166 ELECTED
Fontana Cary	160 ELECTED
Spencer Melillo	134

Morehead Honors College (2 seats available)

Will Stevens	305 ELECTED
Lucy Fuselier (Unify Ticket)	261 ELECTED
Savannah Pakebusch (Unify Ticket)	259
Alex Zahranik	123

Odum School of Ecology (1 seat available)

oddin sensor or needs (1 seas a variable)	
Jacob Coleman	66 ELECTED

School of Law (1 seat available)

No candidates on the ballot.

School of Public and International Affairs (1 seat available)

David "Wally" Stover	141 (34.14%) ADVANCES TO RUNOFF
Reagan Ducey	88 (21.31%) ADVANCES TO RUNOFF
Heather Dorn	87 (21.07%)
Christian Dent	72 (17.43%)
John Vaught	25 (6.05%)

School of Public and International Affairs (1 seat available) – RUNOFF ELECTION RESULTS

David "Wally" Stover	158	8 (76.33%) ELECTED
Reagan Ducey	49	(23.67%)

School of Social Work (1 seat available)

Terry College of Business (9 seats available)

John Neely (Progress Ticket)	723 ELECTED
	560 ELECTED
Henry "Hank" Smith (Progress Ticket)	
Langston Bass (Progress Ticket)	545 ELECTED
Sara Steinmeyer (Progress Ticket)	530 ELECTED
Trey Hill (Progress Ticket)	524 ELECTED
Ryan Boswell (Progress Ticket)	508 ELECTED
Pritica Patel (Progress Ticket)	497 ELECTED
Henry Grimsley (Progress Ticket)	485 ELECTED
Braylen Howell (Progress Ticket)	475 ELECTED
Robert Terry (Advance Ticket)	402
Michael Banks (Advance Ticket	366
Jack Gust (Advance Ticket)	363
Garrett Linn (Advance Ticket)	313
Caroline Reisman	304
Kiera Lumley	281
Canon Brooks	259
Mason Gallas	242

Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources (1 seat available) *No candidates on the ballot.*