Elections Committee

Elections Committee

The Elections Committee shall be formed in accordance with Article V, Section 6, Paragraph A of the Constitution of the Student Government Association of the University of Georgia. The duties of the Elections Committee are outlined in Chapter 707 of the Elections Code.

Members:

Langston Leake, Chair langston97@uga.edu
Aumber Sharma, Member aumber.sharma25@uga.edu
Yazmarr Williams, Member yazmarr.williams@uga.edu
Kaylee Jerman, Member kaylee.jerman25@uga.edu
Vinu Eranezhath, Member vinu.eranezhath@uga.edu 
Chloe Hamby, Member chloe.hamby25@uga.edu

 

Elections Hearings and Decisions:

Hearing Date Accepted Complaints Decision
2/21/19 Official Elections Complaint 1 Sanction - ACT
2/24/19 Official Elections Complaint 2 Sanction - Empower
3/3/19 Official Elections Complaint 3 Statement

 

Supreme Court Appeals: 

Hearing Date Accepted Appeals Decision
3/4/19 Empower vs. the Elections Committee (Re: Official Elections Complaint 3)  

Majority Opinion

Concurring Opinion

Dissenting Opinion